Screening Far and Wide

Join our training session at Cutting Edge Issues in Immigration Law,
the Immigration Advocates Network’s sixth annual fundraising e-Conference.

This presentation goes beyond the usual screening questions, to identify less common options, older forms of relief, and opportunities based on education or work skills.


·       Erin Quinn, Senior Staff Attorney, Immigrant Legal Resource Center
·       Dan Berger, Partner, Curran & Berger LLP
·       Carmen Maquilon, Director, Catholic Charities Immigrant Services, Diocese of Rockville Centre

The training is for two hours on Thursday, November 30th at 2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific.  The cost of the session is $25. To register, visit

About the e-Conference:

This is a week-long series of interactive online trainings with national experts in family-based immigration, U visas and VAWA, contesting removability, screening for relief, and oral and written advocacy.  We explore the issues through the lens of current events and latest developments in the law.

Listen to nationally-recognized experts from the comfort of your own office;
Participate in “ask the expert” sessions during each interactive training;
Access presentations and handouts before and after the training session;
Take interactive quizzes and polls before and during conference sessions; and
Obtain exclusive access to recordings of the webinars after the conference.
Space is limited. The cost of each two-hour training session is $25.  The registration fee helps IAN offer free trainings and resources throughout the year. For information about all the sessions and to register, visit